Faculty

The Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics teams clinical epidemiologists and biostatisticians who make scientific discoveries and apply new knowledge.

Senior Scholars

Associate Scholars

Dimitri Bennett, MD, MPH, FISPE, FACE Director, Epidemiology, at Takeda Pharmaceuticals, R&D, Data Science Institute Dimitri.Bennett@Takeda.com
Amy Bleakley PHD, MPH Senior Research Scientist, Annenberg Public Policy Center ableakley@asc.upenn.edu
Charles C. Branas, PhD Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology ccb2166@cumc.columbia.edu
Bing Cai, PhD, MSc Director of Epidemiology, Pfizer, Inc. Bing.Cai@pfizer.com
Xinhua Chen, MD, MSCE Associate Professor, Obstetrics Gynecology, Rowan University-School of Osteopathic Medicine Chenx1@rowan.edu
Andrew J. Cucchiara, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor of Biostatistics andy@pobox.gcrc.upenn.edu
Michael R. Elliott, Ph.D Adjunct Associate Professor of Biostatistics mrelliott@umich.edu
James Flory, MD, MSCE Assistant Professor of Population Health Sciences, Weill Cornell Medical College / Endocrinologist, Memorial Sloan Kettering floryj@mskcc.org
David Fraser Adjunct Professor of Epidemiology dwffraser@comcast.net
Marylou Galantino, PhD, MSCE, MS, PT Associate Professor of Physical Therapy, Richard Stockton College of New Jersey galantinoml@stockton.edu
David Seth Goldberg, MD, MSCE Adjunct Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology dgoldberg@med.miami.edu
Kevin Haynes, PharmD, MSCE Adjunct Assistant Professor of Epidemiology khaynes@upenn.edu
Jon Kantor, MD, MSCE, MA Adjunct Assistant Professor of Dermatology and Epidemiology jonkantor@gmail.com
Michelle C. Kondo, PhD Research Hydrologist/USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station mkondosf@gmail.com
Erik Lamberth, MD, FAAP Director, Vaccines Clinical Research Erik.Lamberth@Pfizer.com
Patrick J Lariccia, MD, MSCE Staff Physician, Penn Presbyterian PLariccia@aol.com
Brianna Lindsay, MPH, PhD Epidemiologist, Senior Project Coordinator Brianna.lindsay@ihv.umaryland.edu
Nkuchia M'ikanatha, DrPH, MPH Surveillance Epidemiologist nmikanatha@pa.gov
Devan V. Mehrotra, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor of Biostatistics devan_mehrotra@merck.com
Nehal N. Mehta, MD, MSCE, FAHA Chief, Section of Inflammation and Cardiometabolic Diseases, National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute nehal.mehta@nih.gov
Eileen Ming, ScD, MPH Senior Director of Epidemiology, Shire Pharmaceuticals eming@epiexcellence.com
Stephanie Pugh Assistant Director of Statistics at American College of Radiology (ACR) spugh@acr.org
Sarah Ratcliffe, PhD Adjunct Professor of Biostatistics sjr7pc@virginia.edu
Kathryn Schmitz, PhD, MPH Adjunct Professor schmitz@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Frank Scott, MD, MSCE Assistant Professor of Medicine-Gastroenterology frankis@gmail.com
Brian L. Strom, MD, MHP Emeritus Professor of Epidemiology chancellor@rbhs.rutgers.edu
Yiting Wang, PhD Senior Director, RWE COE, Vertex Pharmaceuticals Yiting_Wang@vrtx.com
Ming Wang, PhD Assistant Professor, Dept. of Public Health Sciences, Penn State College of Medicine mxw827@case.edu
E. Paul Wileyto, PhD Adjunct Associate Professor of Biostatistics epw@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Bruce J.O. Wong, MD, FRACD Principal, Bruce Wong & Associates, Inc. brucejowong@gmail.com
Charnita Zeigler-Johnson, PhD, MPH Assistant Professor, Thomas Jefferson University charnita.zeigler-johnson@jefferson.edu
Ed Zhang, PhD Senior Statistician, NRG Oncology Statistics and Data Management Center ed.zhang.jr@gmail.com