Academic Calendar

2021-2022 Academic Year

Summer II 2021

  • July 6 (Tuesday) – MSCE New Student Orientation/First day of class for incoming students (see the summer course schedule for exact dates)
  • August 17 (Tuesday) – Summer II classes end

Fall 2021

  • August 31 (Tuesday) – Fall classes begin (see the fall course schedule for exact dates)
  • September 6 (Monday) – Labor Day (no classes)
    Please note: The MSCE does not observe the Penn fall break in October
  • November 25 (Thursday) & November 26 (Friday) – Thanksgiving break (no classes)
  • December 10 (Friday) – Fall classes end

** There are NO Epidemiology classes between the end of Fall term and the start of Spring term **
 

Spring 2022

  • January 12 (Wednesday) – Spring classes begin (see the spring course schedule for exact dates)
  • January 17 (Monday) – Martin Luther King Day observed (no classes)
  • March 7 (Monday) - March 11 (Friday) – Spring break (no classes)
  • April 27 (Wednesday) – Spring classes end
  • MILESTONE: April 28 (Thursday), April 29 (Friday), May 5 (Thursday) – Year 1 Students: Annual Student Protocol Presentations
  • MILESTONE: May 9 (Monday) – May 11 (Wednesday) – Year 1 Students: Comprehensive Examination

Summer I 2022

  • May 23 (Monday) – Summer I classes begin (see the summer course schedule for exact dates)
  • May 30 (Monday) – Memorial Day (no classes)
  • June 20 (Monday) – Juneteenth (no classes)
  • June 29 (Wednesday) – Summer I classes end
  • June 30 (Thursday) – Summer II classes begin

 

2022-2023 Academic Year

Summer II 2022

  • July 4 (Monday) – Independence Day (no classes)
  • July 6 (Wednesday) – MSCE New Student Orientation/First day of class for incoming students (see the summer course schedule for exact dates)
  • August 16 (Tuesday) – Summer II classes end

Fall 2022

  • August 30 (Tuesday) – Fall classes begin (see the fall course schedule for exact dates)
  • MILESTONE: August 31 (Wednesday) – Year 2 Students: Full Proposal due
  • September 5 (Monday) – Labor Day (no classes)
    Please note: The MSCE does not observe the Penn fall break in October
  • MILESTONE: November 15 (Tuesday) – Year 1 Students: Individual Development Plan (IDP) due
  • November 24 (Thursday) & November 25 (Friday) – Thanksgiving break (no classes)
  • MILESTONE: December 1 (Thursday) – Year 1 Students: Mini-Proposal due
  • December 12 (Monday) – Fall classes end

** There are NO Epidemiology classes between the end of Fall term and the start of Spring term **
 

Spring 2023

  • January 11 (Wednesday) – Spring classes begin (see the spring course schedule for exact dates)
  • January 16 (Monday) – Martin Luther King Day observed (no classes)
  • March 6 (Monday) through March 10 (Friday) – Spring break (no classes)
  • April 26 (Wednesday) – Spring classes end
  • MILESTONE: April 27 (Thursday), April 28 (Friday), May 4 (Thursday), May 5 (Friday) – Year 1 Students: Annual Student Protocol Presentations
  • MILESTONE: May 8 (Monday) – May 10 (Wednesday) – Year 1 Students: Comprehensive Examination

Summer I 2023

  • May 22 (Monday) – Summer I classes begin (see the summer course schedule for exact dates)
  • May 29 (Monday) – Memorial Day (no classes)
  • June 19 (Monday) – Juneteenth (no classes)
  • June 28 (Wednesday) – Summer I classes end

About the CCEB

How can we answer and anticipate the pressing health issues we face together as a society? At the CCEB we rise to that challenge through research and training in epidemiology and in biostatistics. We solve problems facing patients and populations. READ MORE ABOUT CCEB

CONTACT

  

Follow Us