Personnel

Russell (Taki) Shinohara, PhD
Director

Professor of Biostatistics
rshi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
215-746-1090
217 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Kristin Linn, PhD
Associate Director

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
klinn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
215-746-3519
220 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Haochang Shou, PhD
Associate Director

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
hshou@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
215-573-6534
219 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Elizabeth Sweeney, PhD
Associate Director

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
Elizabeth.Sweeney@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
215-746-8603
222 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Caleb Eunchan Bae
PhD Student

ecbae@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
108/109B Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Quy Cao
Biostatistician

quy.cao@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
2nd Floor Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Andrew Chen
PhD Student

andrewac@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
108/109B Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Christina Chen
MD-PhD Student

Christina.Chen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Luyun Chen
Clinical Research Coordinator

Luyun.Chen@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

221 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Neel Desai
Postdoctoral Fellow

Neel.Desai@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
225 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Kevin Donovan
Postdoctoral Fellow

Kevin.Donovan@Pennmedicine.upenn.edu
225 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Virgilio Gonzenbach
Research Specialist

virgil.gonzenbach@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
2nd Floor Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Hannah Horng
PhD Student

hhorng@seas.upenn.edu
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Fengling Hu
MD-PhD Student

Fengling.Hu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Fang (Amy) Liu
Biostatistician

fang.liu1@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
218 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

 

Abby Manning
Clinical Research Coordinator

Abby.Manning@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
221 Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Zheng Ren
Data Analyst

zheng.ren@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
2nd Floor Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Danni Tu
PhD Student

Danni.Tu@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
108/109B Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Sarah Weinstein
PhD Student

Sarah.Weinstein@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
108/109B Blockley Hall | 423 Guardian Drive
Perelman School of Medicine | University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Daniel Shin, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Dermatology

University of Pennsylvania

Simon Vandekar, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics

Vanderbilt University 

Jordan Dworkin, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Biostatistics

Columbia University

Alessandra Valcarcel, PhD
Statistical Scientist

Genentech, Inc.

Jean-Philippe Fortin, PhD
Senior Scientist

Genentech, Inc.

Abdhi Sarkar, PhD
Data Scientist

Zebra Technologies

Carolyn Lou, PhD
Manager of Biostatistics

Pfizer Inc.

Joanne Beer, PhD
Biostatistics Scientist

Alamar Biosciences

ABOUT PENNSIVE

The Penn Statistics in Imaging and Visualization Endeavor (PennSIVE) consists of a group of statisticians studying etiology and clinical practice through medical imaging. 

LOCATION

2nd Floor, Blockley Hall
University of Pennsylvania
423 Guardian Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021

SOCIAL MEDIA